

Board of Governors

2023-2024



MALLA REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE-New Delhi, Affiliated to JNTUH, Hyderabad)
Recognised under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act 1956, An ISO 9001:2015
Certified Institution.

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally, post via Kompally, Secunderabad - 500100

1. GOVERNING BODY

UGC Guidelines:

https://ugc.ac.in/pdfnews/2239254 FinalRevisedGuidelinesAutonomousColleges19-01-2018.pdf

I. Term:

The Governing Body shall be reconstituted every three years except in the case of UGC nominee who shall have a term of five years.

II. Meetings:

Meetings of the Governing Body shall be held at least twice a year.

III. Responsibilities:

Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of respective college and rules laid down by the state government/parent university, the Governing Body shall:

- a) Guide the college while fulfilling the objectives for which the college has been granted autonomous status.
- b) Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
- c) Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.
- d) All recruitments of Teaching Faculty/Principal shall be made by the Governing Body/state government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time.
- e) To approve annual budget of the college before submitting the same at the UGC.
- f) Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the college

Composition of Governing Body

Malla Reddy College of Engineering is a self-financed Institution, Approved by AICTE-New Delhi and affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, Hyderabad, recognized under 2(f) &12(B) of UGC Act 1956, Accredited by NAAC. The institute is governed through a Governing Body, which is responsible for its overall administration and control of the Institution.



MALLA REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Approved by AICTE - New Delhi, Affiliated to JNTUH - Hyderabad. Recognised under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of the UGC Act 1956, An ISO 9001: 2015 certified Institution.

The Board of Governors of Malla Reddy College of Engineering for the academic year 2023-24 have been reconstituted as per the UGC guidelines with the following members.

Sl. No.	Name of the Faculty	Category	Designation	Contact No. & E-mail
1	Sri.Ch Mahender Reddy	Chairman	Secretary of MRGI Group	9848252418 secretary@mrce.in
2	Dr.Ch Bhadra Reddy	Member	President of MRGI Group	8008044111 mrims.2012@gmail.com
3	Smt. Ch. Shalini	Member	Member of MRGI Group	9989114777 director.admin@mrce.in
4	Mr. P. Praveen Reddy	Member	Director MRCE	9848045777 praveenmrgi@gmail.com
5	Dr. Ch. Preethi	Member	Director MRIMS	8008055111 mallareddyhospital@gmai
6	Dr. K P Supreethi	Member	Prof of CSE-JNTUHCEH- Hyderabad.	9949738588 supreethi.pujari@jntuh.ac. in
7	Mr.G.Giribabu	Member	Deputy Director (Tech-I), Commissioner of Technical Education-TS	9849101485 principal.giribabu@gmail. com
8	Jagan Kalva	Member	Senior Consultant, TCS-Hyderabad	9866495332 Jagan.kalva@tcs.com
9	Dr. T. V. Reddy	Member	Vice Principal, MRCE.	9642453636 viceprincipal@mrce.in
10	Dr. V. Narasimha Reddy	Member	Dean-IIC, MRCE	9490806006 nba@mrce.in
11	Dr. M.Ashok	Principal& Ex-officio	Member Secretary, MRCE	9348161222 principal@mrce.in



Principal & Member Secretary

Principal

MALLA REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGG Maisammaguda, Dhulapally Pos Kompally, Secunderabad-500 100







